Connect with us

How to

How to forget a network on windows 10

Last Updated on July 13, 2021 by David Baddeley

When our computer or laptop is connected to WiFi, Windows will automatically continue to connect to that WiFi.
Well, the forget WiFi feature in Windows 10, allows you to delete saved WiFi networks in Windows 10.
So that your computer or laptop does not automatically connect to the WiFi network.

How to forget a network on windows 10

There are several ways to forget a network on Windows 10, such as using the settings menu.

1. Using the Settings Menu

The first way is through the default Settings menu in Windows 10. The steps are as follows:

The first step that needs to be done as a way to forget WiFi on Windows 10 is to go to the settings menu and select the ” Network & Internet ” option.

After the “ Network & Internet ” window opens, select “ Manage Known networks ”

Search for saved WiFi networks to forget.

Click the WiFi network that you want to remove and then click ” Forget “.

You might also like:  Streaming Netflix on Wii

David is a software developer with hands-on experience in analysis, designing, development, and delivery of Android apps. His key skills include knowledge of Core Java, JSON & XML Parsing. He’s also a foodie. So, either you’ll find him at his desk busy in building interesting mobile apps or at a restaurant relishing some new cuisine.

Continue Reading